Yafaray4tS v0.9.0

LightWorks, VRay, Dribble, YafaRay and more..
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5501
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Yafaray4tS v0.9.0

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 26 Apr 2022, 18:40
clintonman wrote: 26 Apr 2022, 17:07 It's been dead for a long time.
I also need to update the link on my website.
Bummer!
BTW...
Your ReloadCustomScripts.RsObj used in the YafaRay4tS installer does not reload the scripts
C3D icons.png
I didn't even know the YafaRay4tS installer had a ReloadCustomScripts.RsObj
I'll check it out.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5355
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Yafaray4tS v0.9.0

Post by trueBlue »

clintonman wrote: 26 Apr 2022, 18:51
trueBlue wrote: 26 Apr 2022, 18:40
clintonman wrote: 26 Apr 2022, 17:07 It's been dead for a long time.
I also need to update the link on my website.
Bummer!
BTW...
Your ReloadCustomScripts.RsObj used in the YafaRay4tS installer does not reload the scripts
C3D icons.png
I didn't even know the YafaRay4tS installer had a ReloadCustomScripts.RsObj
I'll check it out.
Maybe the YafaRay4tS installer does not include it
Perhaps this does?
http://clintons3d.com/plugins/truespace ... stent.html
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5355
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Yafaray4tS v0.9.0

Post by trueBlue »

YafModelspaceTest06
Getting an error when using this scene in Standalone:

ERR Source object: /Project/YafModelspaceTest06/YafaRay4tS/ExportXML Error: Microsoft JScript runtime error Description: Invalid procedure call or argument Error code: 0x800a0005 - (null) Line: 51, Char: 4 Script text: rams.Param('bHandled') = true;

Does not look like there is any previsions in the code for the Standalone when using tSBridge commands
Edit: Fixed 12/27/2022 UU9

No error in the full version
Need to change the ResetMSDone script's SynchronizeObject

//tSBridge.SynchronizeObject(msdone);
var SCN = Space.CurrentScene()
tSBridge.SynchronizeObject(SCN);

Here is a modified YafModelspaceTest06 scene to test the change above
Also added an EntryPoint camera that you can Synchronize with the Model View

Removed due to update
Post Reply