Show and Hide Commands

User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Show and Hide Commands

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 12 Aug 2022, 15:33
clintonman wrote: 12 Aug 2022, 15:18
trueBlue wrote: 12 Aug 2022, 14:57
For the same reason you moved the Scripts/Commands/visibility scripts into the Visibility Function Set
And more importantly, I am still seeing the bogus commands in the Command History
Example:
Open the Command History
Run a jScript with no code and with nothing selected
For me, this entry is being shown:
ScriptObject.RunCmd("script object package/delete")
Note: The entries may or may not show or it may be a different entry
I suspect it will be one of the last Scripts/Commands used previously

I was not planning on removing the tS original xml files, except the modified OnNewScene
I moved the Scripts/Commands/visibility scripts into the Visibility Function Set so they could share code. So you are saying you want to make a new function set inside UUCommands to share code? I don't remember there being that much overlap in the Scripts/Commands.

I'll try your example when I can get to the computer.
Yes, or just add jScripts inside UUCommands
Move Scripts Commands to UUCommands.png
I'm ok with either one. I just don't want a single function set with a thousand lines of code. If you make a function set and it gets too long, break it up into smaller function sets.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Show and Hide Commands

Post by trueBlue »

My current UUCommands
Current UUComands.png
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Show and Hide Commands

Post by trueBlue »

IsolateSelected

Code: Select all

cmd='visFnSet = Node.AccessFnSet("/Scripts/UUCommands/Visibility Function Set");VisuFS = Node.AccessFnSet("/Scripts/UUCommands/VisUtility Function Set");visFnSet.VisuFS = VisuFS;visFnSet.IsolateSelected();';RsApp.RunScriptBuffer(cmd);
Can you stop the above from running if nothing is selected and if the selected object does not have a Matrix?
Currently, it hides everything with nothing selected
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Show and Hide Commands

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 12 Aug 2022, 13:25 The Visibility Function Set is using:
Activity.Run("/Scripts/UUCommands/CloseORASettings");
Can this be incorporated into another Function, and remove the CloseORASettings script?
...
Does this do anything? I did some tests with and without CloseORASettings and didn't see any difference.
trueBlue wrote: 12 Aug 2022, 16:01 IsolateSelected

Code: Select all

cmd='visFnSet = Node.AccessFnSet("/Scripts/UUCommands/Visibility Function Set");VisuFS = Node.AccessFnSet("/Scripts/UUCommands/VisUtility Function Set");visFnSet.VisuFS = VisuFS;visFnSet.IsolateSelected();';RsApp.RunScriptBuffer(cmd);
Can you stop the above from running if nothing is selected and if the selected object does not have a Matrix?
Currently, it hides everything with nothing selected
It is done. Also checks for no selection.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Show and Hide Commands

Post by trueBlue »

clintonman wrote: 12 Aug 2022, 18:51
trueBlue wrote: 12 Aug 2022, 13:25 The Visibility Function Set is using:
Activity.Run("/Scripts/UUCommands/CloseORASettings");
Can this be incorporated into another Function, and remove the CloseORASettings script?
...
Does this do anything? I did some tests with and without CloseORASettings and didn't see any difference.
trueBlue wrote: 12 Aug 2022, 16:01 IsolateSelected

Code: Select all

cmd='visFnSet = Node.AccessFnSet("/Scripts/UUCommands/Visibility Function Set");VisuFS = Node.AccessFnSet("/Scripts/UUCommands/VisUtility Function Set");visFnSet.VisuFS = VisuFS;visFnSet.IsolateSelected();';RsApp.RunScriptBuffer(cmd);
Can you stop the above from running if nothing is selected and if the selected object does not have a Matrix?
Currently, it hides everything with nothing selected
It is done. Also checks for no selection.
It closes all of the ORA panels in the Stack/Settings when you run the original Show Object Attribs command
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Show and Hide Commands

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 12 Aug 2022, 18:57
clintonman wrote: 12 Aug 2022, 18:51
trueBlue wrote: 12 Aug 2022, 13:25 The Visibility Function Set is using:
Activity.Run("/Scripts/UUCommands/CloseORASettings");
Can this be incorporated into another Function, and remove the CloseORASettings script?
...
Does this do anything? I did some tests with and without CloseORASettings and didn't see any difference.
trueBlue wrote: 12 Aug 2022, 16:01 IsolateSelected

Code: Select all

cmd='visFnSet = Node.AccessFnSet("/Scripts/UUCommands/Visibility Function Set");VisuFS = Node.AccessFnSet("/Scripts/UUCommands/VisUtility Function Set");visFnSet.VisuFS = VisuFS;visFnSet.IsolateSelected();';RsApp.RunScriptBuffer(cmd);
Can you stop the above from running if nothing is selected and if the selected object does not have a Matrix?
Currently, it hides everything with nothing selected
It is done. Also checks for no selection.
It closes all of the ORA panels in the Stack/Settings when you run the original Show Object Attribs command
I think you deleted the wrong post. The one where you mentioned objects with no ORA was helpful. Now I can test the change.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Show and Hide Commands

Post by trueBlue »

Sorry, having internet issues and this Forum's Web Server errors
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Show and Hide Commands

Post by clintonman »

Here is the visibility fs with the isolate selected fix.
Testing shows that CloseORASettings doesn't work if you move it into the function set, it has to remain it's own thing.
Attachments
Visibility Function Set.RsObj
(44.15 KiB) Downloaded 66 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Show and Hide Commands

Post by trueBlue »

Thank you, that is what I suspected

Trying to better organize scripts being used in the UU
I have committed using your UUCommands/FN Sets and Scripts
Would be nice if everything is in one place, not necessarily your CustomCommands scripts

Currently, the Delete LMB command uses:
var GlobalFS = Node.AccessFnSet("Scripts/CustomCommands/Global Function Set");
Can the Global Function Set be recreated in UUCommands, so that it is in one place?
If so, can you add a Function for Copy?

Also, it looks like you have improved 3D & 2D Grouping and Ungrouping for your Scene View 2
Can you add a FN Set 'Encapsulation' to the UUCommands?
Scripts/Commands/
Unglue 'Bad name' Should have been '3DUnencapsulate'
2DEncapsulate
3DEncapsulate
Unencapsulate 'Bad name' Should have been '2DUnencapsulate'
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Show and Hide Commands

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 12 Aug 2022, 19:51 Thank you, that is what I suspected

Trying to better organize scripts being used in the UU
I have committed using your UUCommands/FN Sets and Scripts
Would be nice if everything is in one place, not necessarily your CustomCommands scripts

Currently, the Delete LMB command uses:
var GlobalFS = Node.AccessFnSet("Scripts/CustomCommands/Global Function Set");
Can the Global Function Set be recreated in UUCommands, so that it is in one place?
If so, can you add a Function for Copy?

Also, it looks like you have improved 3D & 2D Grouping and Ungrouping for your Scene View 2
Can you add a FN Set 'Encapsulation' to the UUCommands?
Scripts/Commands/
Unglue 'Bad name' Should have been '3DUnencapsulate'
2DEncapsulate
3DEncapsulate
Unencapsulate 'Bad name' Should have been '2DUnencapsulate'
Moving Global FS to UUCommands can be done, but not automatically. Buttons can be altered. Scripts would have to be manual. I'll check the exports to see how big a job it is.

The new Scene View grouping/ungrouping is not the same as encapsulate/unencapsulate.
It adds and removes objects from groups using same as this link:
file:///C:/xampp2019/htdocs/clintons3d/plugins/truespace/utility/heirarchy.html

Did a search and global fs only being used in maybe 15 scripts, that's doable.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
Post Reply