YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

LightWorks, VRay, Dribble, YafaRay and more..
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5208
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by trueBlue »

Some notes:

hellowWorld.RsScn

1.) Open Output Folder 'incorrect'

Use Custom XML File 'checked'
Output Folder = 'c:\temp' <- Not Correct
Output Render File = 'C:\trueSpace761\tS\Image Folder\text_anim.png' <- Correct

2.) Cancel Render @ Frame 19 - 'canceled after frame rendered'
2.30 min per frame
Add System.SetBusyCursor(true)?
From the Snd Tutorial 5
// Due to fact next loop is not so lucky idea as it take
// all control of the application, set at least busy cursor
System.SetBusyCursor(true);

// Give back the cursor
System.SetBusyCursor(false);

3.) Switch main view from Model to Workspace
05:14:42.230 ERR Failed Modeler->Workspace synchronization on object LODMesh
Run - Sync from Workspace script at the end of animation stops this error.
Capture2.PNG
Capture2.PNG (10.02 KiB) Viewed 3087 times
4.) Reset Play Range at the end of animation?
Node.Value("/AnimMng", "AnimEnd") = 300
Node.Value("/AnimMng", "AnimTime") = 0

Notes:
Model Processing
Switching layouts does not crash trueSpace
Rendering with the main view in Workspace and new Model view does not crash trueSpace

Model Mesh Processing
Switching layouts will crash trueSpace
Rendering with the main view in Workspace and new Model view will crash trueSpace
Remove Alert and put in Model Mesh Processing instructions?
WARNING!
Switching layouts will crash trueSpace if you do not Exit trueSpace first.
Rendering with the main view in Workspace and new Model will crash trueSpace.

Notice again that the python script is still assigned to the Scene. Note this is a new workspace scene.
Not sure how, when, or why. Thinking it may be that Model saves it state. Even though this is a new Workspace scene, Model's view is in the same state it was when rendering the above scene.
Capture.PNG
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5422
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 05 Nov 2019, 14:49 Some notes:

hellowWorld.RsScn

1.) Open Output Folder 'incorrect'

Use Custom XML File 'checked'
Output Folder = 'c:\temp' <- Not Correct
Output Render File = 'C:\trueSpace761\tS\Image Folder\text_anim.png' <- Correct
...
Confirmed, I see it.
trueBlue wrote: 05 Nov 2019, 14:49 ...
2.) Cancel Render @ Frame 19 - 'canceled after frame rendered'
2.30 min per frame
Add System.SetBusyCursor(true)?
From the Snd Tutorial 5
// Due to fact next loop is not so lucky idea as it take
// all control of the application, set at least busy cursor
System.SetBusyCursor(true);

// Give back the cursor
System.SetBusyCursor(false);
...
If you see a busy cursor in your tests then go ahead. I've never seen the busy cursor from script. If you don't see it don't put it in.
trueBlue wrote: 05 Nov 2019, 14:49
4.) Reset Play Range at the end of animation?
Node.Value("/AnimMng", "AnimEnd") = 300
Node.Value("/AnimMng", "AnimTime") = 0
...
No, changing the users timeline for no reason. If they set their play range they probably did it for a reason.
trueBlue wrote: 05 Nov 2019, 14:49 ...
Notes:
Model Processing
Switching layouts does not crash trueSpace
Rendering with the main view in Workspace and new Model view does not crash trueSpace

Model Mesh Processing
Switching layouts will crash trueSpace
Rendering with the main view in Workspace and new Model view will crash trueSpace
Remove Alert and put in Model Mesh Processing instructions?
WARNING!
Switching layouts will crash trueSpace if you do not Exit trueSpace first.
Rendering with the main view in Workspace and new Model will crash trueSpace.

Notice again that the python script is still assigned to the Scene. Note this is a new workspace scene.
Not sure how, when, or why. Thinking it may be that Model saves it state. Even though this is a new Workspace scene, Model's view is in the same state it was when rendering the above scene.
Capture.PNG
If you're testing with the python assigned to the scene then your tests are invalid. Workspace has no connection to model view python, so resetting the workspace will not clear the python from the scene item. You have to clear the model view scene to clear out the python.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5208
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by trueBlue »

No, changing the users timeline for no reason. If they set their play range they probably did it for a reason.
Actually the play range gets changed from the YafaRay4tS scripts.
If you see a busy cursor in your tests then go ahead. I've never seen the busy cursor from script. If you don't see it don't put it in.
Not sure what you are suggesting here. Just noticed that Render Cancel does not happen until after the frame is rendered. In this case it was 2.30 mins. Never did see the status message.
If you're testing with the python assigned to the scene then your tests are invalid. Workspace has no connection to model view python, so resetting the workspace will not clear the python from the scene item. You have to clear the model view scene to clear out the python.
This morning, I only used two scenes, the YafModelspaceTest06.RsScn and the helloWorld.RsScn with the new YafaRay4tS panel.
It was after testing these scenes, that I noticed the python script in Model. I have not been assigning any scripts.
I'll keep a watch out as I am not sure when it happened.
Never the less these are just observations.
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5422
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 05 Nov 2019, 16:32
No, changing the users timeline for no reason. If they set their play range they probably did it for a reason.
Actually the play range gets changed from the YafaRay4tS scripts.
If you see a busy cursor in your tests then go ahead. I've never seen the busy cursor from script. If you don't see it don't put it in.
Not sure what you are suggesting here. Just noticed that Render Cancel does not happen until after the frame is rendered. In this case it was 2.30 mins. Never did see the status message.
...
I'm not seeing the YafaRay changing the play range. Can you give steps so I can see it?

I'm saying I have tried this command and never seen any difference in the cursor. If you got it to work then do it. That's what I'm saying.

Code: Select all

System.SetBusyCursor(true);
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5422
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 05 Nov 2019, 16:32 ...
Never the less these are just observations.
Just saying you may need to re-observe with a good scene, since a bad scene may mess up your tests.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5208
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by trueBlue »

With the Animation view open, Set the play range to 0 - 300
Load the YafModelspaceTest06.RsScn
Same with the helloWorld.RsScn
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5208
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by trueBlue »

Here is a new Yafaray Camera I am adding to the setup library.
Y4tSv.0.9.7
Yafaray EntryPoint Camera
When the scene loads the view will switch
to this Camera's view.

In the YafaRay4tS/Camera aspect,
with this camera selected,
select the Set Camera button when
rendering from a Camera View.
Attachments
EntryPoint.RsObj
(71.4 KiB) Downloaded 202 times
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5422
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 05 Nov 2019, 16:52 With the Animation view open, Set the play range to 0 - 300
Load the YafModelspaceTest06.RsScn
Same with the helloWorld.RsScn
Thanks, test shows it's not coming from YafaRay4tS. I removed the Yaf node and it still happens. Also tested with fresh scene with animated torus. Clear scene, set range 0 to 300 and when reload the scene it changed the play range to the animation keys on the torus.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5422
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 05 Nov 2019, 16:57 Here is a new Yafaray Camera I am adding to the setup library.
Y4tSv.0.9.7
Yafaray EntryPoint Camera
When the scene loads the view will switch
to this Camera's view.

In the YafaRay4tS/Camera aspect,
with this camera selected,
select the Set Camera button when
rendering from a Camera View.
Fine with me, as long as still have access to a camera that does not automatically switch the view.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5208
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: YafaRay for trueSpace 2019

Post by trueBlue »

Just confirmed that those scenes also assign the python script in Model.
Post Reply