tS76 - Popup Panel

free scripts, plugins, models, textures
Post Reply
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 1561
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

tS76 - Popup Panel

Post by trueBlue » 29 Jan 2010, 04:46

tS76 Popup Panel
Popup.PNG
Here is a Auto Popup panel that you can use in your project that automatically shows when loaded.

I have created some buttons for capturing and saving it's floating position, opening the floating panel from the Popup panel in your scene, Exit button that closes both panels, and a Help button that opens another floating panel for displaying whatever you choose. It also includes a Shape (Plane scaled to x = 0.01, y = 0.01, z = 0.01) and a Transform node which enables a user to select this object with the keyboard Arrow keys for the purpose of using it in truePlay or the Animation Editor, if your project needs that support.
I have the ShowAspects = 0 (Hide) by default. If you need the Aspect tab to show in your project, enter inside the Panel_Frame node and change the ShowAspects = 1 (Show) on the PanelNode.

If you put this Popup Panel inside your encapsulated project and you want to call the floating panel, create a button script like so:
Activity.Run('%THIS_NAME%/Popup Panel/Open Panel')
To call the Help panel use:
Activity.Run('%THIS_NAME%/Popup Panel//OpenHelpFrame')
Popup Panel = Whatever name you would like to name it by renaming the Popup Panel.
And there is a Parent_panel that needs to be hooked up to the OpenPanelFrame (disconnect the OwnerName), then import a OwnerName inside your parent panel and hook it up to the Popup Panel. (See capture).
ParentPanel.PNG

The Help floating panel could be used for all sorts of ideas, like an About box, HTML control, Input control (Get user input) etc...
Attachments
tS76 Popup Panel.zip
(36.58 KiB) Downloaded 74 times

User avatar
Emmanuel
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 494
Joined: 14 Jun 2009, 06:47

Re: tS76 - Popup Panel

Post by Emmanuel » 29 Jan 2010, 08:48

Nice tool !
This is what I would have loved for truePlay when I used it for Arch Viz presentations.

User avatar
Rhino169
Senior Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 199
Joined: 29 Nov 2009, 03:15

Re: tS76 - Popup Panel

Post by Rhino169 » 01 Feb 2010, 02:55

Can you get object information to appear in it? :worship:

Nice work! :bananadrum:

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 1561
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: tS76 - Popup Panel

Post by trueBlue » 01 Feb 2010, 06:35

Thanks fellows.
Rhino: Have you tried the Manipulator I created and posted in the repositorium?
Here is a different vesion with the Popup panel hooked up inside it.
If you have questions about this Manipulator, there is a thread for it.
Attachments
Manipulator.zip
(57.25 KiB) Downloaded 55 times

User avatar
Rhino169
Senior Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 199
Joined: 29 Nov 2009, 03:15

Re: tS76 - Popup Panel

Post by Rhino169 » 04 Feb 2010, 03:18

Ok Mr. Blue....That looks great!

I am unsure how to get things to move around as you described.

Also I am unsure what the faster/slower button does as well as the activate/stop button does. The object area allows for typing in a name...but I was unable to figure out what it does. I thought maybe it would display the nae of the object I was highlighting...but nothing.

I had asked you in the past about color changing panels....is this a possible way to do it? This manipulator panel could have three colored buttons which change the selected object to one of the three colors? Is that doable? :worship:

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 1561
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: tS76 - Popup Panel

Post by trueBlue » 04 Feb 2010, 07:37

I am unsure how to get things to move around as you described.
Also I am unsure what the faster/slower button does as well as the activate/stop button does. The object area allows for typing in a name...but I was unable to figure out what it does. I thought maybe it would display the nae of the object I was highlighting...but nothing.
If you have questions about this Manipulator, there is a thread for it.
The Manipulator
viewtopic.php?p=13934#p13934" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;
I had asked you in the past about color changing panels....is this a possible way to do it? This manipulator panel could have three colored buttons which change the selected object to one of the three colors? Is that doable?
This thread is for the Popup panel. If you have questions about your project, please post question in your thread. I believe I already answered this question.

User avatar
Draise
Captain
Posts: 2966
Joined: 21 Sep 2009, 19:33
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Bogota, Colombia
Contact:

Re: tS76 - Popup Panel

Post by Draise » 17 Nov 2011, 01:06

PERFECT STUFF! How do you create text content for a popup boxes? Or the help box?

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 1561
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: tS76 - Popup Panel

Post by trueBlue » 17 Nov 2011, 14:18

There is several ways to add text and more.
1.) Open the Help panel (in the Link Editor), right click the panel to enter the Panel Editor, add a Text Box Control.
2.) Add a HTML Control. Example:
viewtopic.php?p=13784#p13784" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Post Reply