Notes and Scene View for workspace

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 4224
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Notes and Scene View for workspace

Post by trueBlue »

clintonman wrote:
10 Aug 2022, 20:51
Here's the new format

Question(strText, strTitle, nSecondsToWait, urgent)

GlobalFS.Question("The Vray node is selected. Are you sure you want to delete it?", "Warning!", -1, true)

The nSecondsToWait will automatically answer NO after the time has passed, -1 means no timeout.
Never cease to amaze me!
Really cool how you are able to change the Function like that! :ugeek:
Yes, the Exclamation icon is what I was hoping for to give it a more serious question/warning

Edit: I have not been able to figure out how to change the icon
I used your example
if(!GlobalFS.Question("Vray is selected!\n\nAre you sure you want to Delete it?","Warning!", -1, true)) {

User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 4635
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Notes and Scene View for workspace

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote:
10 Aug 2022, 21:39
clintonman wrote:
10 Aug 2022, 20:51
Here's the new format

Question(strText, strTitle, nSecondsToWait, urgent)

GlobalFS.Question("The Vray node is selected. Are you sure you want to delete it?", "Warning!", -1, true)

The nSecondsToWait will automatically answer NO after the time has passed, -1 means no timeout.
Never cease to amaze me!
Really cool how you are able to change the Function like that! :ugeek:
Yes, the Exclamation icon is what I was hoping for to give it a more serious question/warning

Edit: I have not been able to figure out how to change the icon
I used your example
if(!GlobalFS.Question("Vray is selected!\n\nAre you sure you want to Delete it?","Warning!", -1, true)) {
UrgentQuestionIcon.jpg
That's correct. Copy pasted and it works here...
I'll download and check the function set I gave you is correct...
Yep, it checks out
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 4224
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Notes and Scene View for workspace

Post by trueBlue »

I had two tS761 running
It is working now, thanks!

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 4224
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Notes and Scene View for workspace

Post by trueBlue »

Question defaults to Yes.png
Question defaults to Yes.png (17.81 KiB) Viewed 179 times
.
The modal Question dialog defaults to Yes
If a user selects the keyboard Enter key, the object will be Deleted
Is there a way to make the No button the default?

Edit: Found info
To indicate the default button, specify one of the following values.

Value Meaning
MB_DEFBUTTON1
0x00000000L
The first button is the default button.
MB_DEFBUTTON1 is the default unless MB_DEFBUTTON2, MB_DEFBUTTON3, or MB_DEFBUTTON4 is specified.

MB_DEFBUTTON2
0x00000100L
The second button is the default button.
MB_DEFBUTTON3
0x00000200L
The third button is the default button.
MB_DEFBUTTON4
0x00000300L

User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 4635
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Notes and Scene View for workspace

Post by clintonman »

added another parameter, 2 will set the second button to the default, all other numbers or nothing at all will set first button as default.


if(!GlobalFS.Question("Vray is selected!\n\nAre you sure you want to Delete it?","Warning!", -1, true,2)) {
Attachments
Global Function Set.RsObj
(66.54 KiB) Downloaded 5 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 4224
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Notes and Scene View for workspace

Post by trueBlue »

Excellent! :bananathumb:
Here is an updated Delete.xml script
Only changes are the question messages and adding the 2 at the end
If you do not like the question messages, please suggest an alternative
Attachments
Delete.zip
(1.46 KiB) Downloaded 7 times

User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 4635
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Notes and Scene View for workspace

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote:
11 Aug 2022, 17:06
Excellent! :bananathumb:
Here is an updated Delete.xml script
Only changes are the question messages and adding the 2 at the end
If you do not like the question messages, please suggest an alternative
Vray is required for VRay Rendering

YafaRay4tS is required for YafaRay Rendering

PhotoRender is required for VRay Rendering

each of the above made it sound like all rendering options would stop working, so made more specific

may be a required trueSpace System object!\nIf you Delete this file, you may have to\nReset the Default Context to recover it

Delete AnimMng it creates a new one
Delete Status Line it creates a new one
Delete Avatar Manager everything still works, think it's legacy code
Don't have to reset default context in all cases
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 4224
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Notes and Scene View for workspace

Post by trueBlue »

clintonman wrote:
11 Aug 2022, 17:53
trueBlue wrote:
11 Aug 2022, 17:06
Excellent! :bananathumb:
Here is an updated Delete.xml script
Only changes are the question messages and adding the 2 at the end
If you do not like the question messages, please suggest an alternative
Vray is required for VRay Rendering

YafaRay4tS is required for YafaRay Rendering

PhotoRender is required for VRay Rendering

each of the above made it sound like all rendering options would stop working, so made more specific

may be a required trueSpace System object!\nIf you Delete this file, you may have to\nReset the Default Context to recover it

Delete AnimMng it creates a new one
Delete Status Line it creates a new one
Delete Avatar Manager everything still works, think it's legacy code
Don't have to reset default context in all cases
PhotoRender is mostly a Model Lightworks Render Settings, but Vray uses it too
May never see the PhotoRender in Standalone, but may be possible, and Standalone does not have Lightworks
With Vray & PhotoRender, how about "is required for Offline rendering"?
Maybe YafaRay4tS too?
When you RMB click the Rendering icons, it opens the Offline renderers panel

User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 4635
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Notes and Scene View for workspace

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote:
11 Aug 2022, 21:30
clintonman wrote:
11 Aug 2022, 17:53
trueBlue wrote:
11 Aug 2022, 17:06
Excellent! :bananathumb:
Here is an updated Delete.xml script
Only changes are the question messages and adding the 2 at the end
If you do not like the question messages, please suggest an alternative
Vray is required for VRay Rendering

YafaRay4tS is required for YafaRay Rendering

PhotoRender is required for VRay Rendering

each of the above made it sound like all rendering options would stop working, so made more specific

may be a required trueSpace System object!\nIf you Delete this file, you may have to\nReset the Default Context to recover it

Delete AnimMng it creates a new one
Delete Status Line it creates a new one
Delete Avatar Manager everything still works, think it's legacy code
Don't have to reset default context in all cases
PhotoRender is mostly a Model Lightworks Render Settings, but Vray uses it too
May never see the PhotoRender in Standalone, but may be possible, and Standalone does not have Lightworks
With Vray & PhotoRender, how about "is required for Offline rendering"?
Maybe YafaRay4tS too?
When you RMB click the Rendering icons, it opens the Offline renderers panel
Sounds good
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 4224
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Notes and Scene View for workspace

Post by trueBlue »

clintonman wrote:
28 Jul 2022, 04:33
It's looking hopeful. The "harsh" show/hide is a little less harsh. When used it will either read and save it's own ORA values or the ORA values of it's ancestor ORA and write those values back at the end. It will still overwrite any descendant ORA values. The "soft" show/hide are maintaining all the ORA values unless it has the RA node and descendants with an ORA node. It's not perfect. It is less damaging to ORA values and may be the most practical solution.
More testing is needed and I think the soft needs to check for descendant ORAs and abort if it finds any.

TODO list:
soft show/hide check for descendant ORA nodes to avoid changing them
reorganize the show/hide code so it's less confusing and remove any unneeded bits
check NURBS again with all the new changes
option to verify delete nodes outside of the scene
web page scroll is jumping - need to maintain scroll value
newer rsx plugin still needs to be added
prep to publish the parenting/grouping toolbar since it seems stable now
newer rsx plugin still needs to be added
Is this your 'Clintons3dPlugin package for trueSpace' ?
Did you update your plugin?
Your website states the last update as:
Feb 3, 2022
v1638433

Post Reply