Color Picker

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5208
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Color Picker

Post by trueBlue »

I would but cannot think of a greet reason other than it is there if you want to use it.
And it's there so a user does not have to create a script to run the Space.Unselect() command that Caligari supplied. :mrgreen:
It has been available in the Link Editor Navigator since 2009.

But since you asked, I going to change the LMB button command so that it does not run unnecessary Command History entries. :idea:
if(Node.Selection()){Space.Unselect();}
Also, the Object tool.
if(!Node.Selection()){RsTool.Arrow();}
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5422
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Color Picker

Post by clintonman »

Changed nodes to fix error and so drop down list clears

UpdateConnChoice
TheNode
LoadPreset
Update ColorRGB
UpdateRGB
UpdateColorMain

Changed buttons:

Lum button
Sat button
Kelvin button
Attachments
Color Picker.RsObj
(253.26 KiB) Downloaded 46 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5208
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Color Picker

Post by trueBlue »

Great update! :bananathumb:
Thank you!

params.ConValue('sliderAttr') = "Kelvin Scale"
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5208
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Color Picker

Post by trueBlue »

Ugh, I notice you can change the BufferColor on the Color Picker UI panel.
I hacked the 4 Color Gradient script from the Objects - Script objects library to create a Buffer Color Gradient Bitmap.
I replaced the BufferColor with this Buffer Color Gradient Bitmap.
Have to admit I am not sure of any unknown consequences and or if this script is correct.
I committed the changes to the 4 Color Gradient script.
But it looks good as far as I can tell. :mrgreen:
BufferColorGradientBitmap.png
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5422
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Color Picker

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 08 Feb 2023, 17:35 Ugh, I notice you can change the BufferColor on the Color Picker UI panel.
I hacked the 4 Color Gradient script from the Objects - Script objects library to create a Buffer Color Gradient Bitmap.
I replaced the BufferColor with this Buffer Color Gradient Bitmap.
Have to admit I am not sure of any unknown consequences and or if this script is correct.
I committed the changes to the 4 Color Gradient script.
But it looks good as far as I can tell. :mrgreen:
BufferColorGradientBitmap.png
It makes it a lot harder to see the color as you drag on the controls. Can only see final result after stop dragging.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5208
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Color Picker

Post by trueBlue »

Yes!?
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5422
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Color Picker

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 08 Feb 2023, 18:02Yes!?
ColorNotVisibleWhileDragging.jpg

Yes.


Dragging on the left, finished dragging on the right. Can't see final color while dragging and when complete the gradient looks nothing like the final color.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5208
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Color Picker

Post by trueBlue »

I do not know why it is not working for you, it seems to work for me.
I can drag on all of the controls and then the square Color updates to the final color.
In this example, I compare the Color Picker's picked color with the Windows Color picker.
I notice that Green is off by one number.
Green is off by 1.png
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5208
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Color Picker

Post by trueBlue »

Green and Blue off by one number.
Green and Blue off by one number.png
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5422
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Color Picker

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 08 Feb 2023, 18:12 I do not know why it is not working for you, it seems to work for me.
I can drag on all of the controls and then the square Color updates to the final color.
In this example, I compare the Color Picker's picked color with the Windows Color picker.
I notice that Green is off by one number.
Green is off by 1.png
ColorVisibleWhileDragging.jpg

This is what it looked like before. Dragging on left, finished dragging on the right. While dragging I can see the color I will get. After dragging the non-gradient color matches the final color. In the new gradient bar I don't see any portion of the gradient matching the final color.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
Post Reply