VirtuaLight to LEGACY tS 6.6 Connection...

Post Reply
Krowbarh
Petty Officer Second Class
Posts: 37
Joined: 24 Jun 2017, 21:20
Type the number ten into the box: 10

VirtuaLight to LEGACY tS 6.6 Connection...

Post by Krowbarh » 06 Jun 2019, 19:23

OK....I downloaded VirtuaLight 1.4 and set it up with the proper environment variables and it is functioning...

There are a couple MAX plugs that came with it for Max 3 & 4...

How do I get the tS hookup? Looks like there was a VIRTUAOUT plug or something? It said it was for tS 5 but also tested in tS 6.

I cannot find this VIRTUAOUT...What the hell?

User avatar
RAYMAN
Captain
Posts: 2273
Joined: 21 May 2009, 18:56

Re: VirtuaLight to LEGACY tS 6.6 Connection...

Post by RAYMAN » 07 Jun 2019, 16:45

It came with a plugin package! In TS 6!

Krowbarh
Petty Officer Second Class
Posts: 37
Joined: 24 Jun 2017, 21:20
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: VirtuaLight to LEGACY tS 6.6 Connection...

Post by Krowbarh » 07 Jun 2019, 20:21

You mean some addon package? With everything out nowadays I have not seen this...

Is it possible to find it somewhere...I don't care about a 'package' just the virtuaout thingy....

stan
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 497
Joined: 21 May 2009, 17:20

Re: VirtuaLight to LEGACY tS 6.6 Connection...

Post by stan » 07 Jun 2019, 21:14

That was never free. but in ts761b it is there:
this is the changes file.
VIRTUALIGHT Global Illumination Renderer * History of changes:
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

August 31, 2004: version 1.4.0 for Windows

(haven't tried moving the virtualight folder to ts66 but who needs to)
virtuout was just the renderer before it got integrated. No lost abilities.

Krowbarh
Petty Officer Second Class
Posts: 37
Joined: 24 Jun 2017, 21:20
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: VirtuaLight to LEGACY tS 6.6 Connection...

Post by Krowbarh » 07 Jun 2019, 22:09

OK Thanks it's becoming clearer now...

Well like post title says legacy...I am using 6.6 not the 7.61 with modelside (too laggy-buggy).

Maybe I'll try to hunt that down in the 7.61 (which means I'll have to install it) and see if it'll work in the legacy 6.6.

Just trying for a better rendering scenario without having to export into anything else all the time. Tried the dribble thing till I turned blue in the face...Could never get it to work.

Post Reply