Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5206
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

Update 84 for trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Standalone Unofficial Update Version 8

September 11, 2021

Please test this pre release

Widgets/WidgetScripts
Update Author - Clinton Reese
ZoomToSelection
MB click - Zoom to Selection
ZoomToAll
Shift + MB click - Zoom to All
Major improvements!
Now works proper in Ortho Views too

PE Rectangle Select & PE Lasso Select
Changed
Border color 255, 128, 128
PE Lasso Rectangle Select border color.png
Removed attachment due to update
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5206
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

@ Clinton
Noticed in your UU Docs that the NURBS Curve Shaper panel is not showing when selecting a Curve in the 3D View

First of all, what is the purpose of using the Select LOD Mesh button?
I suspect it is for using the ORA panel?

I added the following to the Show NURBS Panel With CP Mesh script, below Line 45
Can you see if this works for you?

Code: Select all

cmd += 'if(Node.ConExists(Node.Owner(Node.FirstSelected()), "isaCurve")) {'
cmd += 'var nurbsCurve = Node.Owner(Node.FirstSelected());'
cmd += 'UserInterface.OpenToolPanelViewEx2WithFlag("", "", nurbsCurve + "/LODMesh/curveShaper",3,1,0,2);'
cmd += '}'
Also add the following to the NURBStoCPMeshSelection script, below Line 15

Code: Select all

if(Node.IsRenderable(Node.FirstSelected())) {
var PVT_LOCKED = 1;
RsStackView.RemovePanelsFromCurrSelection(PVT_LOCKED, 1);
}
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5206
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

Update 85 for trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Standalone Unofficial Update Version 8

September 13, 2021

Please test this pre release

Widgets
Update
Background/Background Widget panel
B + I + Move Cursor
Background widget shortcuts panel.png
Background widget shortcuts panel.png (14.98 KiB) Viewed 1989 times
Default Context
Ctrl + X + Move Cursor - Cut selected object
Update script for none supported NURBS

Code: Select all

RsApp.SendCustomEvent("Scripts/CustomCommands/Guard", {Cmd:"Activity.Run('/Scripts/Commands/Cut');;"});Activity.Run("Scripts/CustomCommands/Guard")
NURBS Scripts
Update
polycurve/LODMesh/curveShaper
Add
Select LOD Mesh button

Update
NURBStoCPMeshSelection script
Show NURBS Panel With CP Mesh script

Removed attachment due to update
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5422
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 13 Sep 2021, 15:30 @ Clinton
Noticed in your UU Docs that the NURBS Curve Shaper panel is not showing when selecting a Curve in the 3D View

First of all, what is the purpose of using the Select LOD Mesh button?
I suspect it is for using the ORA panel?

...
Curve Shaper panel is now showing in your sep13 release.

Your suspicions are correct. It gives access to the ORA for changing the appearance of the curve, the color, make points visible or even make the surface visible for a solid look.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5206
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

@ Clinton
I discovered something today about the Desktop, Display All Toolbars attribute
Somehow the code used to open the Red, Blue, Gold, and other toolbars is setting the Frame's "SnappedTo" attribute
So when you disable the Desktop, Display All Toolbars attribute and switch to Model, these toolbars show in Model
These toolbars should not be showing in Model in this scenario!
Here is an update to the code that opens the Gold toolbar that fixes this issue
Note the last line has been added

Code: Select all

if(typeof(Clintons3dPlugin) == "undefined") {System.Alert("Clintons3D Package plugin is Required!\n\nInstall the Clintons3dPlugin.rsx in the Package Manager and \nRestart trueSpace");return;};
var cmd = '';cmd += 'DialogFS = Node.AccessFnSet("Scripts/CustomCommands/UUFunctionSet");DialogFS.Activate3DWindow();';RsApp.RunScriptBuffer(cmd);RsApp.Undo();
Frame=WindowsManager.GetWindowsManagerNodeName();
WindowsManager.CloseToolbar("ClintonToolbar");
WindowsManager.OpenToolbarFromPrototype("ClintonToolbar",32,32,0,0);
util=System.CreateDO("Clintons3D Package/Utility functions");
util.Rename(Frame+"/"+Node.SubObject(Frame,Node.SubObjectCount(Frame)-1),"ClintonToolbarFrame");
WindowsManager.SnapFrameToFrameEx(WindowsManager.GetWorkWindow(),Frame+"/ClintonToolbarFrame",19,10,310,-60);
WindowsManager.SetFrameOwnerFrame(Frame+"/ClintonToolbarFrame",WindowsManager.GetWorkWindow());

//  Add the below line to support Display All Toolbars when unchecked
Node.ConReset(Frame+"/ClintonToolbarFrame", "SnappedTo")
The problem with this fix, the toolbars are no longer snapped to the frame :roll:
So I will ask you, which is more important?
Honor Display All Toolbars state or Snap to Frame?
The way I see it with regards to Snap to Frame, is it is only a temporary feature for floating windows
As soon as you close the floating window that feature is lost

Or perhaps you could add code to the Display Toolbars button script that resets the "SnappedTo" attribute for all opened toolbars in Windows Manager Space
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5206
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

Update 86 for trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Standalone Unofficial Update Version 8

September 15, 2021

Please test this pre release

Update
Desktop/Display Toolbars button
Display All Toolbars - Off | On / Reset

UUFunctionSet
Add
function DisplayToolbarsFalse()

Note: When using Display Toolbars in the Off state:
This only works for the current opened toolbars
If you open any of these toolbars after running Display Toolbars in the Off state, you will have to run it again
All Toolbars.png
Removed attachment due to update
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5206
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

Update 87 for trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Standalone Unofficial Update Version 8

September 17, 2021

Please test this pre release

Update
Fixed a typo in the Scene panel's Show Object Attribs button tool tip
LayerProperties.RsObj
LayerProperties2.RsObj
Layouts - Configurations library

Removed attachment due to update
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5206
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

@ Clinton
Fix Bad Geometry does not play nice with NURBS and can freeze trueSpace
It looks like all the button scripts run the clearSelection script except for Floating Points & Remove SDS
Maybe this script could be setup to run the Guard script

Also it seems that the clearSelection script's first line (shown below) should be moved down so that it does not run on Lights & Cameras
MeshModifiers.ActivatePointEditWidget('','','Default');

Also getting an error on a NURBS Cube that has been frozen with the Quads button script
ERR Source object: /Widgets/Tools/Fix Bad Geometry/selectfaces4 Error: Microsoft JScript runtime error Description: Invalid procedure call or argument Error code: 0x800a0005 - (null) Line: 79, Char: 5 Script text: edgeflags2 = facedges.edges(ijk[0]);
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5206
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

Update 88 for trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Standalone Unofficial Update Version 8

September 22, 2021

Please test this pre release

Update
Widgets
Fix Bad Geometry
Each button except Remove SDS runs the Guard script

Removed attachment due to update
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5422
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace7.61 Beta 8 Std Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 18 Sep 2021, 14:24 ...

Also getting an error on a NURBS Cube that has been frozen with the Quads button script
ERR Source object: /Widgets/Tools/Fix Bad Geometry/selectfaces4 Error: Microsoft JScript runtime error Description: Invalid procedure call or argument Error code: 0x800a0005 - (null) Line: 79, Char: 5 Script text: edgeflags2 = facedges.edges(ijk[0]);
FrozenNURBS_NoTriangleEdge.jpg
Think I found the problem. The frozen nurbs has triangles with only 2 edges, 1 edge is missing.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
Post Reply