Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2106
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue » 23 Sep 2019, 05:28

clintonman wrote:
23 Sep 2019, 04:07
Further testing and found that the link editor ctrl button still misbehaved. The script has a Selection Change Event node and it is more reliable when it is visible in the link editor.
I added a right click command to the button on my website version that opens a LE view into the scripts and that seems to solve it.

Code: Select all

WindowsManager.CreateWindowFromCLSIDEx("default", "default", "default","Scripts/CustomCommands/ctrlSelectionGroup", 1, "2D")
This exposes the script node in a new link editor window. I think this will work for bad WatchDog behavior as well.
Hummm...what about loading into the scene?
Not sure about the get active window with this, but it does insert it into the left of an Organized scene.

Code: Select all

Node.Delete(Space.CurrentScene() + "/ctrlSelectionGroup")
LE.InsertNodeAt(WindowsManager.GetWorkWindow() + '/LE2Node', System.GetMainDir() + '\\Scripts\\clintonobjects\\CustomScriptsStore\\ctrlSelectionGroup.RsObj', -300, 600)
Not sure why it is not working for you. Maybe you can test this:
After looking inside the Link Editor frame window that you are using with the right click command , I notice the LE2node.
So I copied it into the ctrlSelectionGroup.
Capture.PNG
Also check out the 15 Game in Scenes - Active
See the InitScript script

Code: Select all

	' Force initialize
	Node.Value( System.ThisOwner + "/CheckSelection", "initialized" ) = False
	Node.Value( System.ThisOwner + "/ShowGameTimer", "initialized" ) = False
	' Activate Selection Change Event
	Node.Value( System.ThisOwner + "/Selection Change Event", "Active" ) = True
	Node.Value( Space.CurrentScene() + "/Fifteen/Timer Event", "Active" ) = True

and CheckSelection where he is using:

Code: Select all

' Refresh 3D view
D3DView.Refresh
Removed due to update

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2851
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman » 23 Sep 2019, 16:08

Tried your LE2Node version - no change
Tried your commands load into scene and run there - no change
Tried D3DView.Refresh in all the nodes - no change
my solution - less but still intermittent failures

Edit:
Tried other stuff with no success. Found that rectangle select always works and click select mostly sometimes works.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2106
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue » 23 Sep 2019, 18:49

Well bummer!
Been testing this a bunch and have not seen any issues. Mostly just picking.
I'll add the RMB command as suggested.

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2851
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman » 23 Sep 2019, 19:54

trueBlue wrote:
23 Sep 2019, 18:49
Well bummer!
Been testing this a bunch and have not seen any issues. Mostly just picking.
I'll add the RMB command as suggested.
I wouldn't bother. The intermittent nature of the failures makes it impossible to say exposing the nodes in the LE does anything at all.
Seems tS works subtly different for different people, like the errors Emmanuel was getting with the protect workspace scripts, you and I never saw the error but he definitely saw it. The only reason it got fixed for him is because he was willing to put in the time and sample scenes to help me find the weird error source. You can't fix what you can't see.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2106
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue » 23 Sep 2019, 22:04

Houston? We have problem!
I updated your ClintonToolbar with your new Ctrl+ button
Capture2.PNG
With nothing selected you will get an error.
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (10.88 KiB) Viewed 215 times
This is your newest script but I changed from a Workspace string to Selection string
Attachments
ctrlSelectionGroup.RsObj
(36.55 KiB) Downloaded 6 times

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2851
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman » 23 Sep 2019, 22:54

Start with selection or not start with selection, no error here.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2106
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue » 23 Sep 2019, 23:04

What? Now I am not getting an error. :?
Hummm… the image does not lie though.

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2106
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue » 23 Sep 2019, 23:32

trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Revisions:
July 06, 2009
February 21, 2010
November 01, 2012
May 23, 2019
September 25, 2019

Moved to: viewtopic.php?f=55&t=3732

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2106
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue » 25 Sep 2019, 23:18

New updates:

Constraint script
Added it to CustomCommands, CustomScriptsStore, and the ClintonToolbar

Grid Array 2
Added it to CustomCommands, CustomScriptsStore, and the ClintonToolbar
Removed Grid Array 1

YafaRay4tS/ProtectWorkspace
Changed all the defaults to 'true'

CreatePythonSync
Fixed the Alert
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (11.61 KiB) Viewed 181 times

Code: Select all

	var alertText = "1. Model Python file was created and only needs to be created once.\n\n"
	alertText += "2. Check the 'Enable - Model mesh processing' in the YafaRay4tS/Anim aspect, to make the render use this python script in Model during the animation render.\n\n"
	alertText += "3. In Model open the Script Editor for the Scene object and...\n\n"
	alertText += "4. Select the Assign button and choose the file 'special_mesh_synch.py', located in 'C:\\trueSpace761\\tS\\PythonScripts'\n\n"
	alertText += "During the animation render, the script will run and update the shape animations."
	System.Alert(alertText)
@Clinton
Any way to read the:
D3DView.RenderToFile.Settings.xml
and get the FILENAME = "" ?
Make a one line RMB button command for the Render to File icon (or script), that opens that folder?
Like you did for YafaRay4tS?

Moved to: viewtopic.php?f=55&t=3732

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2851
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman » 26 Sep 2019, 03:37

trueBlue wrote:
25 Sep 2019, 23:18
...
@Clinton
Any way to read the:
D3DView.RenderToFile.Settings.xml
and get the FILENAME = "" ?
Make a one line RMB button command for the Render to File icon (or script), that opens that folder?
Like you did for YafaRay4tS?
...
No way to fit on one line. Attached script will open the folder.
Attachments
OpenD3DRenderPath.RsObj
(6.44 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

Post Reply