Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 3548
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

addCube8NoCanDo.jpg
Yep, it is worse because it starts from scratch.
Now if I want to add the cube on the far left to the selection I have to start over and do them 1 by 1.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2986
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

Ah! Okay gotcha. Thanks for the explanation.
What I was seeing with a multiple selection, the first selection was Deselecting.
I'll leave as you have it.

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 3548
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

Actually, I think it's not even working properly without your mod. Looking at it now.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 3548
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

It suddenly started working again. I think the problem is that it was changing the selection and activating the selection change event at the same time, so a single click might act a little like a double click. This change will make it more reliable.

Your deselect everything isn't useful for me, but you could add it via right click and have it call a completely different ctrlSelectionGroup, maybe call it deselectCtrlSelectionGroup.
Attachments
ctrlSelectionGroup.RsObj
(34.53 KiB) Downloaded 16 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2986
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

clintonman wrote:
22 Sep 2019, 17:34
It suddenly started working again. I think the problem is that it was changing the selection and activating the selection change event at the same time, so a single click might act a little like a double click. This change will make it more reliable.

Your deselect everything isn't useful for me, but you could add it via right click and have it call a completely different ctrlSelectionGroup, maybe call it deselectCtrlSelectionGroup.
Oh man! You eliminated my most favorite feature from the previous update!!!
Something the Info view is lacking. :(

Code: Select all

Node.Value("/Status Line","Model") = "Selection: " + statustext;
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (2.37 KiB) Viewed 690 times

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 3548
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote:
22 Sep 2019, 20:49
clintonman wrote:
22 Sep 2019, 17:34
It suddenly started working again. I think the problem is that it was changing the selection and activating the selection change event at the same time, so a single click might act a little like a double click. This change will make it more reliable.

Your deselect everything isn't useful for me, but you could add it via right click and have it call a completely different ctrlSelectionGroup, maybe call it deselectCtrlSelectionGroup.
Oh man! You eliminated my most favorite feature from the previous update!!!
Something the Info view is lacking. :(

Code: Select all

Node.Value("/Status Line","Model") = "Selection: " + statustext;
Capture.PNG
Oops, no problem. When I discovered the problem with the selection I loaded the version from my website and ended up modifying it. I'll add that back in for the "Workspace" status.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 3548
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

Fixed the status message for the ctrl button simulator. Sorry :oops:

Uses Workspace label instead of Model.
Shows selection on first run before selection process starts.
Attachments
ctrlSelectionGroup.RsObj
(35.36 KiB) Downloaded 11 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2986
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

clintonman wrote:
22 Sep 2019, 22:36
Fixed the status message for the ctrl button simulator. Sorry :oops:

Uses Workspace label instead of Model.
Shows selection on first run before selection process starts.
Perfecto! Even better then my last favorite! Thank YOU. :worship:
Uploaded your changes

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 3548
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

Further testing and found that the link editor ctrl button still misbehaved. The script has a Selection Change Event node and it is more reliable when it is visible in the link editor.
I added a right click command to the button on my website version that opens a LE view into the scripts and that seems to solve it.

Code: Select all

WindowsManager.CreateWindowFromCLSIDEx("default", "default", "default","Scripts/CustomCommands/ctrlSelectionGroup", 1, "2D")
This exposes the script node in a new link editor window. I think this will work for bad WatchDog behavior as well.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2986
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

clintonman wrote:
23 Sep 2019, 04:07
Further testing and found that the link editor ctrl button still misbehaved. The script has a Selection Change Event node and it is more reliable when it is visible in the link editor.
I added a right click command to the button on my website version that opens a LE view into the scripts and that seems to solve it.

Code: Select all

WindowsManager.CreateWindowFromCLSIDEx("default", "default", "default","Scripts/CustomCommands/ctrlSelectionGroup", 1, "2D")
This exposes the script node in a new link editor window. I think this will work for bad WatchDog behavior as well.
Hummm...what about loading into the scene?
Not sure about the get active window with this, but it does insert it into the left of an Organized scene.

Code: Select all

Node.Delete(Space.CurrentScene() + "/ctrlSelectionGroup")
LE.InsertNodeAt(WindowsManager.GetWorkWindow() + '/LE2Node', System.GetMainDir() + '\\Scripts\\clintonobjects\\CustomScriptsStore\\ctrlSelectionGroup.RsObj', -300, 600)
Not sure why it is not working for you. Maybe you can test this:
After looking inside the Link Editor frame window that you are using with the right click command , I notice the LE2node.
So I copied it into the ctrlSelectionGroup.
Capture.PNG
Also check out the 15 Game in Scenes - Active
See the InitScript script

Code: Select all

	' Force initialize
	Node.Value( System.ThisOwner + "/CheckSelection", "initialized" ) = False
	Node.Value( System.ThisOwner + "/ShowGameTimer", "initialized" ) = False
	' Activate Selection Change Event
	Node.Value( System.ThisOwner + "/Selection Change Event", "Active" ) = True
	Node.Value( Space.CurrentScene() + "/Fifteen/Timer Event", "Active" ) = True

and CheckSelection where he is using:

Code: Select all

' Refresh 3D view
D3DView.Refresh
Removed due to update

Post Reply