Page 51 of 60

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Posted: 20 Sep 2019, 09:53
by trueBlue
trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Revisions:
July 06, 2009
February 21, 2010
November 01, 2012
May 23, 2019
September 22, 2019

Removed due to update

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Posted: 21 Sep 2019, 06:19
by clintonman
YafaRay Updates - not thoroughly tested

D3D Material Converter

added status line for yafaray material conversion
added limits warning for the convert d3d to yafaray materials to help prevent crashes - limits to processing 200 materials at a time, 3 runs for a total of 600 is somewhat safe and 4 runs for a total of 800 may or may not crash, anything over 800 guaranteed crash
no limits were added to the convert d3d compiled to d3d shader - should be good for any number of materials
yafaRay render now works with d3d shader, so d3d compiled to d3d shader may be good enough or at least a starting point for a full conversion


YafaRay4tS

alert for the create python file is restored
will read plain D3D materials as simplified yafaray glossy material - for more control use the material converter yafaray tab
removed bold from anim tab Protect Workspace so it shows as part of the modelspace processing section - still looks a bit sloppy
removed camera renaming when converting to yafaray camera

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Posted: 21 Sep 2019, 07:48
by Emmanuel
Many thanks for the new updates.

It is good to know the limits of the conversion. We can take care of materials and objects optimization while building new scenes.

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Posted: 21 Sep 2019, 14:51
by clintonman
One quick change to Protect Workspace

Made it so protect position does not affect animated items. This makes it safe to protect the Matrix without interfering with animation.

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Posted: 21 Sep 2019, 15:27
by trueBlue
clintonman wrote:
21 Sep 2019, 06:19
YafaRay Updates - not thoroughly tested

D3D Material Converter

added status line for yafaray material conversion
added limits warning for the convert d3d to yafaray materials to help prevent crashes - limits to processing 200 materials at a time, 3 runs for a total of 600 is somewhat safe and 4 runs for a total of 800 may or may not crash, anything over 800 guaranteed crash
no limits were added to the convert d3d compiled to d3d shader - should be good for any number of materials
yafaRay render now works with d3d shader, so d3d compiled to d3d shader may be good enough or at least a starting point for a full conversion


YafaRay4tS

alert for the create python file is restored
will read plain D3D materials as simplified yafaray glossy material - for more control use the material converter yafaray tab
removed bold from anim tab Protect Workspace so it shows as part of the modelspace processing section - still looks a bit sloppy
removed camera renaming when converting to yafaray camera
First of all, I want to thank you for all of your time, work, and attention to detail on this update! :worship:
Most notably you updating the D3D Material Converter in the Material Editor. It even loads in the exact position!
Much appreciated! :D
I have a few questions.
1.) Is there a new yafaray glossy material for the YafaRay Material library?
2.) Does a d3d compiled shader have to be converted to a d3d shader before you convert to a yafaray material?
3.) For optimization purposes when you convert multiple selected objects to one or the other, and if one of the objects selected is already converted/same material, do you ignore that material and without an Alert?
Dang, that was a tough question to write! :shock:
Hope you understand my question.
Capture.PNG

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Posted: 21 Sep 2019, 15:33
by clintonman
trueBlue wrote:
21 Sep 2019, 15:27
...
First of all, I want to thank you for all of your time, work, and attention to detail on this update! :worship:
Most notably you updating the D3D Material Converter in the Material Editor. It even loads in the exact position!
Much appreciated! :D
I have a few questions.
1.) Is there a new yafaray glossy material for the YafaRay Material library?
2.) Does a d3d compiled shader have to be converted to a d3d shader before you convert to a yafaray material?
3.) For optimization purposes when you convert multiple selected objects to one or the other, and if one of the objects selected is already converted/same material, do you ignore that material and without an Alert?
Dang, that was a tough question to write! :shock:
Hope you understand my question.
Capture.PNG
No new Glossy Material, new yafaray render reads plain d3d shader as glossy
Yes has to be d3d shader first before convert to yafaray
Yes otherwise when you do multiple runs with a lot of materials only the first 200 would ever be affected.

website notes:
http://clintons3d.com/plugins/truespace ... erter.html

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Posted: 21 Sep 2019, 16:06
by trueBlue
clintonman wrote:
21 Sep 2019, 14:51
One quick change to Protect Workspace

Made it so protect position does not affect animated items. This makes it safe to protect the Matrix without interfering with animation.
Awesome thanks! :D
Getting ready to upload your updates.
Should the Matrix Default be changed on the YafaRay4tS/Anim aspect? One less thing to worry about.
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (3.97 KiB) Viewed 223 times
What I do not understand with the included Protect Workspace in YafaRay4tS, is when it is activated and Backed Up BEFORE switching to Model. What I have been noticing is the need to call Protect Workspace from the Desktop panel first else there is no protection.

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Posted: 21 Sep 2019, 16:27
by clintonman
trueBlue wrote:
21 Sep 2019, 16:06
Awesome thanks! :D
Getting ready to upload your updates.
Should the Matrix Default be changed on the YafaRay4tS/Anim aspect? One less thing to worry about.
Capture.PNG
What I do not understand with the included Protect Workspace in YafaRay4tS, is when it is activated and Backed Up BEFORE switching to Model. What I have been noticing is the need to call Protect Workspace from the Desktop panel first else there is no protection.
Maybe the Matrix default should be changed to on.
YafaRay4tS protection runs during the animation, not before.

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Posted: 21 Sep 2019, 20:41
by trueBlue
Uploaded Clinton's changes...

Added a button to the Yafaray Camera
Perspective

Code: Select all

Space.Unselect()
Node.Value('%THIS_NAME%','FOV') = 0.500;
Space.NodeMatrixElement('%THIS_NAME%','pitch') = -36.363;
Space.NodeMatrixElement('%THIS_NAME%','roll') = -123.579;
Space.NodeMatrixElement('%THIS_NAME%','tx') = -18.969;
Space.NodeMatrixElement('%THIS_NAME%','ty') = 21.473;
Space.NodeMatrixElement('%THIS_NAME%','tz') = 14.245;
Space.NodeMatrixElement('%THIS_NAME%','yaw') = 21.485;
Default

Code: Select all

Node.Value('%THIS_NAME%','FOV') = 1.000;
Space.NodeMatrixElement('%THIS_NAME%','pitch') = -33.351;
Space.NodeMatrixElement('%THIS_NAME%','roll') = 140.505;
Space.NodeMatrixElement('%THIS_NAME%','tx') = -6.022;
Space.NodeMatrixElement('%THIS_NAME%','ty') = -5.819;
Space.NodeMatrixElement('%THIS_NAME%','tz') = 7.061;
Space.NodeMatrixElement('%THIS_NAME%','yaw') = 146.776;
Helps sync Model's view with Workspace's Perspective view.
Default is the YafaRay scene default location.

ctrlSelectionGroup/selNode.RsObj
Add
Space.Unselect()

@Clinton, I would suggest that add Space.Unselect() to the selNode.RsObj in your version of the ctrlSelectionGroup
It works much better!

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Posted: 22 Sep 2019, 15:54
by clintonman
trueBlue wrote:
21 Sep 2019, 20:41
...
ctrlSelectionGroup/selNode.RsObj
Add
Space.Unselect()

@Clinton, I would suggest that add Space.Unselect() to the selNode.RsObj in your version of the ctrlSelectionGroup
It works much better!
I'll wait to see what you came up with. On the surface it sounds like it would be worse. Ctrl is used to add/subtract from the selection, it sounds like your mod starts by removing all selection. If that's true then if you want to add or subtract to an existing selection you have to start over from scratch.