Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 1980
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue » 18 Sep 2019, 13:19

New Update uploaded - September 18, 2019

ProtectWorkspace.RsObj - Updated 9/18/2019

D3D_Render_Grp.RsObj - Updated 9/18/2019
@Clinton - I notice that the Floating Panel uses the D3D_Render in CustomCommands instead of the one in the scene. Could this be a problem if for instance the D3D_Render.RsObj is saved with the scene?
I had a dream that Auto Keyframing worked with D3D Render! :)
Wonder if Bake Keyframes would do that? I'll try that today!

YafaRay4tS.RsObj
UpdateStatus - Changed status message to be consistent with D3D Render:

Code: Select all

Node.Value("/Status Line","YafaRay") = "Frame " + (startFrame + iter - 1);
Status Message.RsObj
Changed from using Model to Workspace string

Removed the Old Layouts
Removed all of the Buttons except the Render buttons

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2739
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman » 18 Sep 2019, 15:23

trueBlue wrote:
18 Sep 2019, 13:19
...
@Clinton - I notice that the Floating Panel uses the D3D_Render in CustomCommands instead of the one in the scene. Could this be a problem if for instance the D3D_Render.RsObj is saved with the scene?
...
Removed the Old Layouts
Removed all of the Buttons except the Render buttons
I don't see the D3D using the panel in the CustomCommands, it only updates the scene D3D_Render node. It does seem to only be half way connected in that you can remove the node from the scene and the panel remains. I think the panel stuff needs to be moved to the inside of the D3D_Render node

Removed all the Buttons and Old Layouts sounds like you gutted trueSpace and left an empty shell. :o :shock:
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 1980
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue » 18 Sep 2019, 16:25

:lol: The Buttons and Old Layouts were removed to save space. The old layouts were not that easy to switch to and some of the button commands were changed. You still have all of the buttons from the default installation.
Can the Bake Keyframes be changed from First Selected to Node Selection, so that it can include more then one selected object? Maybe even an option for every object in a scene?

Correct me if I am wrong but I do not think your pivot To Center With Rotation is working correctly.
Steps
Use P + MMB on a selected Face
P MMB Selected Face to Center.PNG
P MMB Selected Face to Center.PNG (16.2 KiB) Viewed 123 times
Notice that the Axis Widget is different from the PE widget with the Bars and Arcs?


Then Reset Axis
Reset Axis.PNG

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2739
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman » 18 Sep 2019, 18:43

trueBlue wrote:
18 Sep 2019, 16:25
:lol: The Buttons and Old Layouts were removed to save space. The old layouts were not that easy to switch to and some of the button commands were changed. You still have all of the buttons from the default installation.
Can the Bake Keyframes be changed from First Selected to Node Selection, so that it can include more then one selected object? Maybe even an option for every object in a scene?

Correct me if I am wrong but I do not think your pivot To Center With Rotation is working correctly.
Steps
Use P + MMB on a selected Face
P MMB Selected Face to Center.PNG
Notice that the Axis Widget is different from the PE widget?


Then Reset Axis
Reset Axis.PNG
It's possible to change Bake Keyframes to do more than one object or the whole scene. I don't know what the motivation to do so would be though.

Maybe you are in world coordinate mode. Try object or tangent coordinate and see if it works.

Note to myself: Add axis widget to the standard color script
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2739
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman » 18 Sep 2019, 18:59

trueBlue wrote:
18 Sep 2019, 13:19
...

Removed the Old Layouts
Removed all of the Buttons except the Render buttons
I'm looking and have no idea what was removed.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 1980
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue » 18 Sep 2019, 19:08

clintonman wrote:
18 Sep 2019, 18:43
trueBlue wrote:
18 Sep 2019, 16:25
:lol: The Buttons and Old Layouts were removed to save space. The old layouts were not that easy to switch to and some of the button commands were changed. You still have all of the buttons from the default installation.
Can the Bake Keyframes be changed from First Selected to Node Selection, so that it can include more then one selected object? Maybe even an option for every object in a scene?

Correct me if I am wrong but I do not think your pivot To Center With Rotation is working correctly.
Steps
Use P + MMB on a selected Face
P MMB Selected Face to Center.PNG
Notice that the Axis Widget is different from the PE widget?


Then Reset Axis
Reset Axis.PNG
It's possible to change Bake Keyframes to do more than one object or the whole scene. I don't know what the motivation to do so would be though.

Maybe you are in world coordinate mode. Try object or tangent coordinate and see if it works.

Note to myself: Add axis widget to the standard color script
Roger on the Bake Keyframes.
Using Object or Tangent coordinate does not make a difference.
Maybe your code is using Standard coordinates?

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2739
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman » 18 Sep 2019, 19:08

Downloaded latest test so can see truespace colors now. The mmb p pivot rotation is working as far as I can see except that it has no sense of up, so only the face normal/z axis is guaranteed to line up with the axis. You can also see the rotation if you enable object coordinate and run it on the sides of a cylinder.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 1980
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue » 18 Sep 2019, 19:10

clintonman wrote:
18 Sep 2019, 18:59
trueBlue wrote:
18 Sep 2019, 13:19
...

Removed the Old Layouts
Removed all of the Buttons except the Render buttons
I'm looking and have no idea what was removed.
They were the modified layouts from several revisions ago.
If you want they are here temporarily.
viewtopic.php?f=55&t=3732#p37396

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 2739
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman » 18 Sep 2019, 19:22

This is what I'm seeing. Only the red z axis will work 100% of the time, other times the green and blue may swap.
worldNoPivot.jpg
world coordinate default pivot

objectNoPivot.jpg
object coordinate default pivot

mmbp1.jpg
mmb + p result 1

mmbp2.jpg
mmb + p result 2
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 1980
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue » 18 Sep 2019, 20:07

Okay gonna go with the face normal/z axis, is the way it works. Thank you for the explanation!

Small update to the Axes Widget
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (5.57 KiB) Viewed 112 times
* LMB click on the Sphere (Pivot) - Opens a panel for changing the Axis
* RMB click on the Sphere - Closes the Axis widget
Grid toggles the Grid snapping On/Off
Exit closes the panel, Axis widget, restores the Grid, and the Axis, PE visibility to visible 'true'.
PE Widget toggles the PE widget On/Off
Axis toggles the Axis widget On/Off
Snap snaps the Axis widget to selected element using the chosen option.
Keyboard Key - Enter = Snap

Post Reply