Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2982
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

stan wrote:
15 Sep 2019, 21:48
the problem is they both use left click. right click closes edit and the widget.

The pe selection is dyna pick and uses left mouse button state so a drag works to select.. It's not that easy to get right each time, rather finicky to use that way. I had a system alert in your script to see if it was firing with or without a selection.
Unfortunately the RMB click to end PE editing toggles the Axis tool off. No way around that, that I can tell.

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2982
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Revisions:
July 06, 2009
February 21, 2010
November 01, 2012
May 23, 2019
September 18, 2019

File removed due to update

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 3546
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

Has a button for D3D Render but no script.
toolbar_words.jpg
Toolbar manager toolbar, text is all messed up shortened instead of full words.

My first time seeing and don't know how the axis panel works. Looks like Grid button is for convenience. Axis makes the axis appear and disappear. Can't tell what PE and Obj do. Don't really know how to use it at all.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2982
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

New upload...
Toolbar Manager 'fixed'
D3D Render 'fixed'
Axis widget is a work in progress.
Axis, PE, and OBJ buttons toggle widget visibility on off.
Select an Option, select an element, and then the Snap button.

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 3546
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote:
17 Sep 2019, 02:33
New upload...
Toolbar Manager 'fixed'
D3D Render 'fixed'
Axis widget is a work in progress.
Axis, PE, and OBJ buttons toggle widget visibility on off.
Select an Option, select an element, and then the Snap button.
Looks good now.
Attached modified D3D Render:
changed create python toggle button to an ordinary button
moved code out of button into the script
changed text message to "Python file was created - " plus the current date and time
Attachments
D3D_Render.RsObj
(149.36 KiB) Downloaded 28 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2982
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

Nice touch on the date!
Uploaded your change.
YafaRay4tS.RsScn 'fixed'
Changed the Auto Run script to:

Code: Select all

Node.Copy("/Yafaray Folder/YafaRay4tS", Space.CurrentScene());
Node.Delete(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS,1")
Node.Delete(Space.CurrentScene() + "/YafaRay4tS, 1")
Node.Delete(System.ThisName())

User avatar
the_ant
Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 107
Joined: 02 Jun 2009, 09:26
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Perugia - Italy

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by the_ant »

Wow...this tread looks like an "Un-Final Un-Official Update"...following your posts day by day and thinking you're Un-beliavable!!! Can't wait the very last version to re-install tSp7.61b8 :bananacheers:

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2982
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

New update uploaded...

@Clinton - This is a test/demo to see if you like it.

YafaRay4tS
Fixed the Animation aspect

Removed Status messages from the ProtectWorkspace.RsObj

D3D Render
UpdateStatus.RsObj
Changed the Status message to:

Code: Select all

	if(Node.Exists("/Status Line")) {
			Node.ConRemove("Status Line", "Model")
		if(!Node.ConExists("Status Line", "Rendering"))
			Node.ConCreate("Status Line", "Rendering", "string", 4);
		Node.Value("/Status Line","Rendering") = "Frame " + (startFrame + iter - 1);
	}
Added a script that is hooked up to ActvLoop_frame.RsObj's Control Out attribute that runs:

Code: Select all

Node.ConRemove("Status Line", "Rendering")
//Next part is not neccessary because tS7 recreates it automatically, including if you delete the Status Line.
if(!Node.Exists("Status Line"))
return;
if(!Node.ConExists("Status Line", "Model"))
Node.ConCreate("Status Line", "Model", "string", 4);
Node.Value("Status Line", "Model") = "";
The above changes stops the flashing/changing Status messages during rendering!
D3D Render_LI.jpg

clintonman
Captain
Posts: 3546
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

ProtectWorkspace:
removed light color logging
Added "Emanuel" fixes, doesn't affect operation but may fix the problem he has with light color errors.
Added these changes and your ui changes to my website version.

D3D Render:
Altered Status line to be "D3D" instead of "Rendering" I figure the status names can be Model, Vray, Workspace, YafaRay and D3D
Deleted the code that removes the Model status, the Vray screenshot you showed me didn't erase the Model status.
Once removed the Model connector doesn't work anymore. Can see by hovering over modelside buttons - get no Model status messages. I think restore default context fixes it, but not sure, tS crashed just before I was going to try it.
Added 1 more Protect run so if modelside window is closed any changes can be reverted
Added all these changes to my website version as well.

I have no solution to the flashing model text. It must be happening because of the odd way of updating modelside frame number. I have to set the frame to the previous frame then press the next frame button to get the frame I want and make it all to work.

Edit: I just got an idea to fix the jumpy modelspace status. Maybe the model status can be captured before it disappears. Will give it a shot tomorrow.
Attachments
ProtectWorkspace.RsObj
(122.36 KiB) Downloaded 27 times
D3D_Render.RsObj
(153.67 KiB) Downloaded 25 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2982
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

New Update uploaded - September 18, 2019

ProtectWorkspace.RsObj - Updated 9/18/2019

D3D_Render_Grp.RsObj - Updated 9/18/2019
@Clinton - I notice that the Floating Panel uses the D3D_Render in CustomCommands instead of the one in the scene. Could this be a problem if for instance the D3D_Render.RsObj is saved with the scene?
I had a dream that Auto Keyframing worked with D3D Render! :)
Wonder if Bake Keyframes would do that? I'll try that today!

YafaRay4tS.RsObj
UpdateStatus - Changed status message to be consistent with D3D Render:

Code: Select all

Node.Value("/Status Line","YafaRay") = "Frame " + (startFrame + iter - 1);
Status Message.RsObj
Changed from using Model to Workspace string

Removed the Old Layouts
Removed all of the Buttons except the Render buttons

Post Reply