Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

@ Clinton
D3D Render's Protect Workspace does not seem to be working!
It is not restoring the Backup
I also notice that for some odd reason, the Material Editor opens when rendering
Edit: I see now it is your plugin that opens the Material Editor from Protect Workspace
utilitydata.SetActiveMaterial(curMaterial);
Is it necessary to open the Material Editor in order to set the Material?
Edit2: I suspect this is not compatible with Vray

I also believe there is not checks for the Bridge being set to On or Auto
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 20 Dec 2021, 15:58 @ Clinton
D3D Render's Protect Workspace does not seem to be working!
It is not restoring the Backup
I also notice that for some odd reason, the Material Editor opens when rendering
Edit: I see now it is your plugin that opens the Material Editor from Protect Workspace
utilitydata.SetActiveMaterial(curMaterial);
Is it necessary to open the Material Editor in order to set the Material?
Edit2: I suspect this is not compatible with Vray

I also believe there is not checks for the Bridge being set to On or Auto
Is protect needed for vray materials? The problem is modelspace would change the d3d materials to lightworks, but vray is also a part of modelspace so maybe it's not needed.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

I think what needs to be done, is, the Active Editor needs to be changed to the D3D Material Editor before Restoring the materials
How do you write the script to do that so I can test it?
Btw... currently I have Model set to Lightworks and Workspace has Vray Loaded

Edit: Never mind, I think what I saw was just a fluke and or Model's Material Editor using Lightworks material, which does not transfer over the Bridge into Vray material correctly
Backed up Vray materials are being Restored :bananathumb:

So back to my original post, D3D Render's Protect Workspace does not seem to be working!
It is not restoring the Backup and or there is no way to Restore manually
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

D3D Render
You need to have Model open before you start the rendering process
Problem:
1) The Workspace scene will not be protected beforehand

You need to close Model before running Restore
2) Currently there is a MiscBackupData and MaterialsBackup node after the rendering process is complete
3) Now way to Restore after manually closing the Model View and or it does not work
4) Spot lights, Projector lights, and Camera's meshes get changed

A docked Model view seems to stop trueSpace from crashing including switching layouts
Untested using the ms_flags_object
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

Think I have better solution and it is much faster!
D3D Render panel.png
D3D Render panel.png (9.49 KiB) Viewed 1462 times
.
Setup
Shrinks the Play Range
Opens Protect Workspace and runs Backup
Opens a Docked Model View

Removed due to update
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 21 Dec 2021, 01:08 Think I have better solution and it is much faster!
D3D Render panel.png
.
Setup
Shrinks the Play Range
Opens Protect Workspace and runs Backup
Opens a Docked Model View
I don't see any motion in model view and shrinking the play range isn't helpful if you already had a desired play range already setup. I have a 60 frame animation and I only want to render frames 10 to 20, it enlarges the range to 0 to 60. Now I have to set the frame range I wanted twice.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

clintonman wrote: 21 Dec 2021, 03:32
trueBlue wrote: 21 Dec 2021, 01:08 Think I have better solution and it is much faster!
D3D Render panel.png
.
Setup
Shrinks the Play Range
Opens Protect Workspace and runs Backup
Opens a Docked Model View
I don't see any motion in model view and shrinking the play range isn't helpful if you already had a desired play range already setup. I have a 60 frame animation and I only want to render frames 10 to 20, it enlarges the range to 0 to 60. Now I have to set the frame range I wanted twice.
The Shrink Play Range can be made optional
What do you mean, you do not see any motion?
Can you give me an example scene where your animated Model objects is not working?
Can you also give me an example where the Matrix option will interfere with workspace transform animations?
Here is an updated 3D_Render_Grp Removed due to update
Added option for the new Shrink Play Range
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

tsUU about popup says v8 -
replace the D3D Render node
add torus and animate 10 frames
D3d Render
press Setup
press Render
torus moves in workspace but not in modelspace
Attachments
MoveItScene.RsScn
(1.12 MiB) Downloaded 74 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5214
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by trueBlue »

Unless I am missing something, I do not believe your D3D Render has Synchronization from Workspace to Model
The only Synchronization I see is the Special Mesh Processing

Code: Select all

	if(specialMeshes) {
		var msdone = Space.CurrentScene() + "/ms_flags_object";
		var matrix = System.CreateDO("Math Package/Matrix Float Data")
		Node.Value(msdone, "Matrix") = matrix;
		tSBridge.SynchronizeObject(msdone);
	}
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5430
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Final trueSpace 7.61 Beta 8 Unofficial Update

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 21 Dec 2021, 16:53 ...
Can you also give me an example where the Matrix option will interfere with workspace transform animations?
Here is an updated 3D_Render_Grp
Added option for the new Shrink Play Range
I got it backward. Matrix option interferes with modelspace transform animations, not workspace.
attached scene has a modelspace animated sphere. It always renders at one location because of the matrix protection.
Attachments
MoveItScene2.RsScn
(1.16 MiB) Downloaded 76 times
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
Post Reply