tS7.61 Save RsScn Incrementally

free scripts, plugins, models, textures
Post Reply
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2816
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

tS7.61 Save RsScn Incrementally

Post by trueBlue »

Save RsScn Incrementally

Save copies of your scene Incrementally
Save RsScn Incrementally.PNG
Save RsScn Incrementally.PNG (6.96 KiB) Viewed 1598 times

Enter the Folder path using \\ in between the folder's names.
Example:
\\Rs Main Libraries\\My Scene\\

Enter the Scene Name

Set the Time to how often you want to
automatically save copies of your scene.

Select the Off/On button to start the script that runs from a Timer.

Very IMPORTANT to turn OFF the Save RsScn Incrementally.RsObj when you are done, else it will continue to run in the background!
Exit.PNG
Exit.PNG (4.78 KiB) Viewed 1547 times
Even better if you select the bottom X button it will close the floating panel and delete the Save RsScn Incrementally.RsObj from System. Right click saves a copy to your scene.
Attachments
Save RsScn Incrementally.RsObj
(143.3 KiB) Downloaded 94 times

User avatar
Steinie
Captain
Posts: 2815
Joined: 21 May 2009, 17:38
Type the number ten into the box: 10
Contact:

Re: tS7.61 Save RsScn Incrementally

Post by Steinie »

Thanks trueBlue!

User avatar
Draise
Captain
Posts: 3153
Joined: 21 Sep 2009, 19:33
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Bogota, Colombia
Contact:

Re: tS7.61 Save RsScn Incrementally

Post by Draise »

I've lost track of all the updates! But for this feature alone I think it might be time for an upgrade.

User avatar
FHembree
Senior Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 313
Joined: 21 Feb 2011, 17:43
Type the number ten into the box: 9

Re: tS7.61 Save RsScn Incrementally

Post by FHembree »

Works good. I like that you can put all of your backups in a single backup directory no matter what file you are working on.

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2816
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: tS7.61 Save RsScn Incrementally

Post by trueBlue »

I have updated this script, that sets focus of the main 3D Window before capturing the screen shot for the thumbnail.
Before it would capture a screen shot of what ever window had focus.
HTH :)

Post Reply