Problem SimpleDissect plugin

free scripts, plugins, models, textures
Post Reply
User avatar
Cellulo
Lieutenant Junior Grade
Posts: 830
Joined: 27 Sep 2012, 07:48
Type the number ten into the box: 9
Location: France
Contact:

Problem SimpleDissect plugin

Post by Cellulo » 24 Dec 2015, 10:33

I have problem with the SimpleDissect plugin, all time i want to load it from the icon ""install tsx extension", i have a error dialog box that appear and say me:

"Error loading setting! attempting to create a new setting file"

I know there is "SimpledissectCFG.cfg" file a the side of the plugin but it always have the same settings inside.

What's is going wrong with this plugin ?

User avatar
Emmanuel
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 550
Joined: 14 Jun 2009, 06:47

Re: Problem SimpleDissect plugin

Post by Emmanuel » 24 Dec 2015, 11:38

Perhaps it is not fully compatible with tS7.6.
I am not sure I remember this plugin. If it simply adds a vertex to the middle of an edge, then you should use 'Bisect' by Ken Tylman instead. This one works great in tS7.6.

User avatar
Cellulo
Lieutenant Junior Grade
Posts: 830
Joined: 27 Sep 2012, 07:48
Type the number ten into the box: 9
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Problem SimpleDissect plugin

Post by Cellulo » 24 Dec 2015, 12:02

Where is the download link for bisect?, i don't have this plugin.

For simpledissect 1.2 or 1.3, , the error dialog box appear only when tS is launched after closing the error dialog box, no problem when using the plugin it's work fine in tS 7.6, strange bug.


EDIT: found the old page of bisect plugin but dead download link:

http://web.archive.org/web/200202020027 ... truespace/

User avatar
Fenerit
Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 150
Joined: 21 Nov 2011, 19:19
Type the number ten into the box: 9

Re: Problem SimpleDissect plugin

Post by Fenerit » 24 Dec 2015, 12:58

The tsx and its .cfg file must be placed under "..\tsx\simpledisect\" folder. Also in tS 6.6 there is such an error whether the plugin is elsewhere.

User avatar
Cellulo
Lieutenant Junior Grade
Posts: 830
Joined: 27 Sep 2012, 07:48
Type the number ten into the box: 9
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Problem SimpleDissect plugin

Post by Cellulo » 24 Dec 2015, 13:02

Yes i have found also the good path, i forget to post the answer here, i have fixed a typo error in the plugin. Thanks Fenerit. Sometime some plugins need to be placed at the root of tsx folder.

User avatar
Fenerit
Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 150
Joined: 21 Nov 2011, 19:19
Type the number ten into the box: 9

Re: Problem SimpleDissect plugin

Post by Fenerit » 24 Dec 2015, 13:11

Maybe I guess the typo you speak of. simpledissect -> simpledisect. ;)

User avatar
Cellulo
Lieutenant Junior Grade
Posts: 830
Joined: 27 Sep 2012, 07:48
Type the number ten into the box: 9
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Problem SimpleDissect plugin

Post by Cellulo » 24 Dec 2015, 13:27

Not this typo Fenerit , i know the author change dissect in disect, but i fixed the "attempt" word in the error dialog box as i see all time lastly :lol: , i want to fix it.

Post Reply