Workspace render in modelspace fix

free scripts, plugins, models, textures
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5431
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Workspace render in modelspace fix

Post by clintonman »

Are you talking about the active at the top or the Active under General Timer? If it's the first active does the problem occur when you use the version built into the Unofficial Update(UU)? Last time I looked the UU seemed to have a few changes which would make it more up to date when compared to the upper portion of the last one I made.

According to my notes
"Activity.Run(scene + “/second”);//runs after the calling script is done
ScriptObject.Execute(scene + “/second”);//runs immediately pausing the calling script"

You can try printing (System.Trace) the try catch error, to see if it gives any useful clues.

Code: Select all

try
{
RsTime.AnimStart = RsTime.EvalAnimStart('')
RsTime.AnimEnd = RsTime.EvalAnimEnd('')
Node.Value("/Preferences/AnimPref", "PlayRangeStart") = Node.Value("/AnimMng", "AnimStart")
Node.Value("/Preferences/AnimPref", "PlayRangeEnd") = Node.Value("/AnimMng", "AnimEnd")
}
catch (e)
{
System.Trace(e)
}
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5215
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Workspace render in modelspace fix

Post by trueBlue »

I did not use the Timer.
Problem accures with the unofficial Bridge Snycronize.RsObj and your updated Bridge Snycronize Script.RsObj when they are Active.

Edit: No errors showing
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5431
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Workspace render in modelspace fix

Post by clintonman »

Ok, I think I see what's happening. The Bridge Synchronize object has keyframes on it. So you can't shrink below the existing keyframes.
One solution would be to remove the Bridge Synch keyframes, shrink the range, then set the bridge synch keyframes for the smaller range.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5215
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Workspace render in modelspace fix

Post by trueBlue »

Both scripts when in use create an AnimClip.
If I delete the AnimClip, the Shrink Play Range works.
Not sure why or how the AnimClip is being used.
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 5431
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Workspace render in modelspace fix

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote: 24 Mar 2019, 05:11 Both scripts when in use create an AnimClip.
If I delete the AnimClip, the Shrink Play Range works.
Not sure why or how the AnimClip is being used.
When the time changes the frame number on the BridgeSync script changes because of it's animation, which activates the watchdog which in turn Synchronizes the objects in the scene.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com
User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 5215
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Workspace render in modelspace fix

Post by trueBlue »

Thought I found he issue.
Changed you frame attribute to a real Number.
Tested the Shrink Play Range and it worked.
Then further testing it stopped working.
When it stops working I notice the AnimMng's SelAnimStart and SelAnimEnd attributes get funky.
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (4.91 KiB) Viewed 3025 times
Never the less, the AnimPref, AnimMng and AnimClips all are using real Numbers.
Post Reply