tS7.6 Animation Panel

free scripts, plugins, models, textures
User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 3961
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: tS7.6 Animation Panel

Post by clintonman »

I'm guessing you want to scrub both model and workspace? If so this works.

RsTime script

Code: Select all

function Execute(params)
{
var TimeIn = params.ConValue('TimeIn')
TimeIn = Node.Value("/AnimMng", "AnimTime")
params.ConValue("Current_Time") = TimeIn
tSBridge.AnimationFrame = TimeIn;
}
I suspect the "%STEP" only works from a toolbar button.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 3406
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: tS7.6 Animation Panel

Post by trueBlue »

Awesome, thank you!
Had to do some finagling to get it to work but it works great.
tS761 Animation panel
Workspace Animation on the top and Model Animation on the bottom.
A button to enable synching Model and Workspace's frames.
Capture.PNG
Still need to figure out how to Record a Model keyframe.
Right now the only commands I know of toggles the AutoRecord On/Off
Does not record unless you move the selected object with the widget. Geeeze :|

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 3406
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: tS7.6 Animation Panel

Post by trueBlue »

@Clinton
Can you test this and see if it works for you?
Record Model Keyframe

Code: Select all

tSBridge.SuggestTSStateByAlias("AnimationAutoRecord")
tSBridge.SuggestTSStateByAlias("AnimationAutoRecord")
tSBridge.SuggestTSStateByAlias("AnimationAutoRecord")
Widgets.Move('',0.000,0.000,0.000);
Run the above twice for each additional keyframes
Edit: After further testing this, the AutoRecord has to be in an Enabled state.

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 3406
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: tS7.6 Animation Panel

Post by trueBlue »

I think I found a way!

Code: Select all

tSBridge.XorTypeTSStateByAlias("AnimationAutoRecord")
Widgets.Move('',0.000,0.000,0.000);
The above insures AutoRecord is on.

User avatar
clintonman
Captain
Posts: 3961
Joined: 21 May 2009, 21:08
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: California
Contact:

Re: tS7.6 Animation Panel

Post by clintonman »

trueBlue wrote:
14 Oct 2019, 15:31
I think I found a way!

Code: Select all

tSBridge.XorTypeTSStateByAlias("AnimationAutoRecord")
Widgets.Move('',0.000,0.000,0.000);
The above insures AutoRecord is on.
Nice find. The docs make it sound like it turns it off and on, not just on.
Clinton Reese

http://clintons3d.com

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 3406
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: tS7.6 Animation Panel

Post by trueBlue »

New update 10/15/2019 for this tS7.6 Animation panel
The button scripts now update the TimeIn attribute.

Post Reply