Issue 0, Wireframe clearly being displayed wrong...

Jill
Petty Officer Second Class
Posts: 26
Joined: 06 Dec 2011, 20:37
Type the number ten into the box: 9

Issue 0, Wireframe clearly being displayed wrong...

Post by Jill » 08 Dec 2011, 03:16

The 1st issue I have is that when any wireframe is displayed it is always in some odd and somewhat orthogonal way...

In the 1st picture notice the wireframe is all screwed up on orientation with the solid model so you don't know exactly where the lines are on the 3D model.
FUBAR Wireframe.PNG
This makes it about impossible to work on the model especially when working with selected components.

In the 2nd picture notice the wireframe mode for the working ground plane is clearly just being drawn as a 2D overly on the view.
FUBAR Wireframe grid.PNG
Any ideas how to fix this? :?:
-Jill-

Helped w/a riddle: "If one is specifically clever, and the only witness of it was an idiot, was the cleverness a wasted effort?"
The 1st clue is in the use of the word 'witness',..
The 2nd is in the fact that you conveyed it to ME. :lol:

stan
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 499
Joined: 21 May 2009, 17:20

Re: Issue 0, Wireframe clearly being displayed wrong...

Post by stan » 08 Dec 2011, 13:29

could be your graphics card..
Attachments
badgcard.jpg
here is my view using an old graphics card..truespace works bad with it.I need a dx 9c compatable card to replace my broken one..

froo
Captain
Posts: 2554
Joined: 22 May 2009, 12:13

Re: Issue 0, Wireframe clearly being displayed wrong...

Post by froo » 08 Dec 2011, 14:20

Stan has a point Jill.
Could you list your system specs?
OS, video card, directx version?

And welcome to the forums! :bananacheers:

User avatar
Draise
Captain
Posts: 3085
Joined: 21 Sep 2009, 19:33
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Bogota, Colombia
Contact:

Re: Issue 0, Wireframe clearly being displayed wrong...

Post by Draise » 08 Dec 2011, 14:48

wtf!??! what vid card are you using!?

........ did you install DirectX9 to your windows before using TS? If you can, try install DirectX10! :P

OH AND WELCOME TO THE FORUMS!!!!! :D :D :D :D We are a good bunch of people here. :) ;) =)

User avatar
spacekdet
Captain
Posts: 1624
Joined: 27 May 2009, 15:00
Type the number ten into the box: 10
Location: On the day shift at the Utility Muffin Research Kitchen
Contact:

Re: Issue 0, Wireframe clearly being displayed wrong...

Post by spacekdet » 08 Dec 2011, 17:48

Clearly, the eye Of Sauron has infested your computer.

Image

Don't look at it, or let it see you, but update your DX and vid card drivers BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE!

User avatar
Draise
Captain
Posts: 3085
Joined: 21 Sep 2009, 19:33
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Bogota, Colombia
Contact:

Re: Issue 0, Wireframe clearly being displayed wrong...

Post by Draise » 08 Dec 2011, 17:56

LMAO!!! CLASSIC!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

User avatar
ranger0101
Master Chief Petty Officer
Posts: 363
Joined: 22 May 2009, 13:15
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: Orrville Ohio U.S.A.
Contact:

Re: Issue 0, Wireframe clearly being displayed wrong...

Post by ranger0101 » 08 Dec 2011, 20:54

It looks to me like you are
displaying a U/V editor wire frame
display on top of TrueSpace.
In order to Create Art... You must first learn to See...
My Website http://www.theartoftimkoons.yolasite.com

User avatar
Finis
Captain
Posts: 4666
Joined: 21 May 2009, 18:26
Type the number ten into the box: 0
Location: America!
Contact:

Re: Issue 0, Wireframe clearly being displayed wrong...

Post by Finis » 08 Dec 2011, 21:03

Workspace is very sensitive to video cards, drivers, and such. As the tech advances it will be left behind. Model side, and old TS versions, can use DX and OpenGL but don't need it. Of course, with no future development, all of TS will eventually be obsolete unless you keep an old machine/system for it.
That stinks. I feel for you. Nature doesn't.

User avatar
trueBlue
Captain
Posts: 2168
Joined: 06 Jul 2009, 22:50
Type the number ten into the box: 10

Re: Issue 0, Wireframe clearly being displayed wrong...

Post by trueBlue » 09 Dec 2011, 03:45

I can see two View Widgets too, in your screen capture! One of the issue that the Unofficial Update solves. BTW: tS7 was built upon DX9c.

User avatar
Steinie
Captain
Posts: 2787
Joined: 21 May 2009, 17:38
Type the number ten into the box: 10
Contact:

Re: Issue 0, Wireframe clearly being displayed wrong...

Post by Steinie » 09 Dec 2011, 13:02

trueBlue wrote:I can see two View Widgets too! One of the issue that the Unofficial Update solves. BTW: tS7 was built upon DX8

I remember DirectX9C being a requirement. "C" being important too.

• Windows Vista, XP or XP Pro.
• Pentium 3 or equivalent AMD Athlon (Pentium4 or equivalent AMD Athlon recommended)
• 512 MB RAM (1 GB or more recommended)
• 460 MB free hard disk space
• 3D video card with at least 64MB of video memory (DirectX9, full Pixel Shader 2.0 support, and 128MB or more video memory highly recommended)

Post Reply